Twenty-Two Jacks Named to CCAA Spring All-Academic Team

July 5, 2019

Twenty-two Humboldt State student-athletes were named to the California Collegiate Athletic Association Spring All-Academic Team which was released Wednesday by the conference office.

To be eligible for CCAA Spring All-Academic recognition, honorees shall be in their sophomore season of athletic standing and have a 3.3 cumulative GPA or better while competing in a conference sponsored sport in that season. The 22 Lumberjacks join a total of 349 men and women from across the CCAA's 13 member institutions who have been honored for their efforts in the classroom. 

The women's track & field squad was the most decorated of the Green and Gold spring teams as it earned 10 of the 22 spots. 

Lily Bankas was named to her third All-Academic Team, while Erin Chessin, Selena Duenas, Grace Hall, Truth Snow, Brailee VandenBoom, Lauren Lipe, Parker Irusta, and Daniel LaBelle received honors for the second time. 

A complete list of All-Academic Team selections is listed below.

Lily Bankas (women's track & field)
Hope Brecto (women's track & field)
Erin Chessin (women's track & field)
Selena Duenas (women's track & field)
Michael Gengo (men's track & field)
Megan Graeser (softball)
Danica Grier (softball)
Grace Hall (women's track & field)
Micaela Harris (softball)
Parker Irusta (men's track & field)
Mariah Kalamaras (softball)
Daniel LaBelle (men's track & field)
Lauren Lipe (softball)
Cessair McKinney (women's track & field)
Raili Makela (women's track & field)
Caroline Ristuccia (women's track & field)
Sarah Salinas (softball)
Joseph Shanahan (men's track & field)
Michel-Ange Siaba (men's track & field)
Truth Snow (women's track & field)
Haley Suter (softball)
Brailee VandenBoom (women's track & field)

Announcement Approvals: