2018 McCrone Awards Reception

April 23, 2018

Three distinguished faculty members have been selected as recipients of the 2018 McCrone Promising Faculty Scholars Award. Join us in congratulating Dr. Cutcha Risling Baldy (Native American Studies), Dr. Melanie Michalak (Geology) and Dr. Amanda Hahn (Psychology).

Selected for exhibiting potential in their specific field, each faculty member will receive $1,500 to assist their program of creative activity, scholarship, or research.

The Alistair & Judith McCrone Graduate Fellowship Award went to Zahra Shine, who is enrolled in the Counseling Psychology Master’s Program under the guidance of Dr. Carrie Aigner. Zahra has been selected for demonstrating potential to succeed in her chosen field, and will have $3,000 applied to her tuition for the upcoming academic year.

All of this year’s recipients will be honored at a reception on Wednesday, April 25th where they will deliver short presentations of their research. The reception, open to the campus community, will be held in the Great Hall, College Creek starting at 4:00pm.

To read bios of the recipients visit: http://now.humboldt.edu/news/faculty-and-student-honored-for-creative-sc...